Skip to content

Time To Train!

August 17, 2010
tags: ,

Finally, I have found a very attainable goal to work towards.

The annual Terry Fox Run on September 19 is just over 4 weeks away now (I actually *just* remembered it was coming up soon) and I plan to run the 5K portion with a goal to finish with a sub 30:00 time. Can I do it?

I don’t see why not! 🙂

As I’ve admitted before, I’ve been really bad with my running this summer struggling to get out there and do it with the hot and humid temperatures.  I am writing it here – NO MORE EXCUSES.

I just made up this training plan – found here – and providing I stick to it, there is no possible reason why I shouldn’t be able to reach my goal.

Wish me luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 11:02 am

    Good luck!

  2. August 22, 2010 9:30 pm

    good luck on the race.
    i heard about that race and almost did it last year, but changed my mind at the very last minute.

    just found your blog and love it. i am also from the T.O area.
    check out my blog sometime: http://confessions-of-a-runner.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

