Skip to content

Berrylicious Oats – Breakfast of Champions!

August 17, 2010

Good morning!

To be honest, I was going to write a post venting about how horrible the Ontario judicial system is for dropping charges on the Toronto Humane Society. (To those who don’t know, the Toronto Humane Society was charged many times over last year after the OSPCA found MANY animals uncared for and in very bad condition – they even found dead cats in the ceilings!) So like I was saying, I was going to go on and on about how upset that makes me to hear that the charges had been dropped … and how upset it made me to hear that a local woman had all charges dropped against her as well after 17 neglected and sick dogs had been seized from her property (some who had never even seen the light of day!) .. but then I heard a customer walk into our building whistling “Don’t Worry, Be Happy” and it made me smile. 🙂

It it very unfortunate though how the Ontario government simply won’t stand up to those who hurt and abuse helpless animals… *sigh*

Breakfast!

I had a fantastic breakfast today. I actually have pretty much this same thing Mon-Fri. I’m pretty creative eh?!

Berrylicious Oatmeal!

In the mix: 1/2C oats (just covered with water and microwaved for 2 minutes), 1 tsp peanut butter (unsweetened & unsalted), 1/2 a banana, 3 strawberries, a handful of blueberries, a tsp of chia seeds, a tsp of coconut and a few splashes of skim milk.

This breakfast is heaven and paired with an iced coffee, is pretty good at holding me over until about 11am! (and I eat this at 7am!) No wonder I eat it almost every day! 😉

Have a great day everyone! It’s gorgeous out there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 11:01 am

    Ugh. It makes me incredibly angry when those who abuse and neglect animals are not punished. I am such an animal lover that it really kills me.

    • August 18, 2010 11:30 am

      You have no idea how bad I’d like to find some animal rights activists and tell them where this one woman lives – the one who had the 17 dogs seized. After the humane society had taken those dogs, her property was quiet for about 2 weeks until she returned with her horse trailer filled with more. The barking that comes out of that house is insane! Police have been called, the city has been called, the humane society… and still nothing happens. So sad.

Leave a Reply

