Skip to content

Kitty Litter Mania

April 8, 2010

You’re probably thinking why am I writing a post about kitty litter?  Do I really need to tell these lovely readers of mine about my kitty litter experiences?

Well, in a normal world, no – you really don’t need to know about my cat’s bathroom behaviour and the state of their litter.  But this is a special occasion.

I’d like to take this opportunity to give a huge thank you to Matchstick and Purina® for this absolutely AMAZING kit!

All of these items (well minus the litter – got coupons for that) arrived in one big box last Friday.  I am one of 25 lucky Canadian bloggers who have been chosen to receive this special Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® Influencer Kit. I know you all must be thinking – “But what’s the catch?” 

My job as a special influencer is to test out this Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter in my small space for approximately 1 week and then come back and tell all you lovely blog friends about my experience.  I went to work last night cleaning and organizing my small space and got everything set up.  My 2 cats seemed a little worried/scared about going into the scary litter box with a lid and a door! Here’s hoping they figure it out and end up liking it because I think this new litter box combined with the Small Spaces litter will be a great thing for my house!

I will be back with my further thoughts/results on this little experiment in a week’s time!

In the meantime, try checking out www.trymaxxscoop.ca  for your chance to win a full valued Purina® MaxxScoop® coupon! (Offer available to residents of Ontario only – sorry!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cindy permalink
    April 9, 2010 1:50 pm

    I just got my cat a covered litterbox and they thought it was a playhouse. I took the lid off until they used it and the replaced the lid. Give that a try!

    • April 9, 2010 2:09 pm

      thanks for the advice cindy!! i took the door off the box last night, so if they’re still not using it when i get home tonight i’ll try taking the whole lid off for a bit.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Kitty Litter Mania « Tidbits From My Mind -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

