Skip to content

Ten On Tuesday

April 6, 2010

1.  If you could travel back in time, would you?  What decade would you visit?
I would definitely travel back in time, but as to where I would go? That’s a really tough one to answer. Growing up, I always thought it would have been fun to grow up in the Victorian period. Life seemed so simple then and the women got to wear some really neat dresses. When I was a kid, I used to watch the Canadian show “Road To Avonlea” and so wished I could have lived at that time as well.

2. What was your best Halloween costume?  (fun to make? most creative?)
Honestly, I’ve never really been big on Halloween costumes. I always had some good ideas, but never really got around to execute them.  Perhaps this year, I will go all out and make something amazing for C and I.

3. Do you like your name?  If you weren’t called by your name, what would you want to be called?
Yes, I do like my name very much. If I had to pick another name to be called, I’d say a variation of my middle name – Liz.

4. In the past year, what is the BEST recipe you made.  Please share it!
OOO this is a tough one! I LOVE cooking and definitely cook a lot.  It’s hard for me to pick a ‘BEST’ but I will tell you one of C’s favourite dishes that has come out of my kitchen! It’s a tuna bean salad that I just whipped up one day. Basically get yourself a big bowl and add 1 can of white kidney beans, 1 can of tuna (drained), approx 1/2C chopped red onion, approx 1 C chopped cucumber, 2 chopped tomatoes, a splash of extra virgin olive oil and a splash of red wine vinegar. Mix it all together, cover and store in the fridge. Best served cold after sitting for at least 30 min.

5. Look around – what is the nearest object or picture hanging on the wall?
Well, I’m in my cubicle at work and there are many pictures and things hanging on my cubicle wall.  I guess the closes thing would by my coloured photo-copy of my degree! Makes me smile every time I see it.

6. What was the last movie you saw in a theater?  Would you recommend it?
C and I went to see How To Train Your Dragon in 3D this past Saturday and it was AMAZING! Honestly, it was one of the best movies we had both seen in a while and it gets a 10/10.  We’re actually going to see it again this Friday night.

7. Did you go to summer camp?  Will you/do you send your kids to camp?
I did go to horseback riding day camp 2 summers in a row when I was a kid.  It was a lot of fun and really helped to improved my riding skills quickly. When I was 9 years old, I started riding in May, then went to camp in July. By the end of July I was jumping a whole 2 foot course!  I will definitely consider sending my kids to a day camp depending on what their interests are. I will not force anything on my kids that they are not interested in.

8. What kind of ringtone do you have?
Plain and simple normal ring.

9. Where is the farthest away from home you have ever been?
I’d have to say LA. Went on a trip to visit my aunt and uncle when I was 16.

10. Has anyone ever written a song or a poem for or about you? 
Sadly no. Anyone want to write one for me? lol

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 9:52 pm

    I need to see How to Train Your Dragon, everyone seems to love it. Looks really cute

Leave a Reply

