Skip to content

It’s Fridaaaaay!!

August 13, 2010

So, I ran out of time last night to make my daily supper/roundup post… and due to a milk mishap this morning causing me to have to run out to the corner store at 6:30am, I didn’t have time to do it today before work anyway. It’ll happen eventually! 😉 I did have an awesome ride on Chelsea last night though!  I still say nothing beats time in the saddle after a long day at work.

Anyhow….. it’s FRIDAAAAAY!!

Oh how I love Fridays.  I get to dress in my jeans and have fun procrastinating for the majority of the day. (shhh don’t tell!)  The only downside about Fridays, they certainly do a good job of dragging out in my office.  By 1pm the phone seem to be unplugged or something – all while knowing perfectly well it’s because all the contractors (our customers) take off for the weekend early Friday afternoons. (seriously, why don’t we just close at 1pm too? sigh)

My all-time favourite part of Fridays = 5:00pm when I’m FREE for 2 whole days!  No matter how my day went, come 5:00 there is a permanent smile on my face. It’s priceless.

Does anyone have big plans for the weekend?

We did have plans to lay some laminate flooring in our guestroom, however we haven’t been able to sufficiently clear out the room. We’re actually not even close. So tomorrow’s job = clear out the room so that it’s ready for next weekend perhaps? I also want to organize the basement and work on the back yard… there’s always an endless list of things to do when you own a house.

This is also shaping up to be a movie weekend for us.

Tonight, we’re going to see…

Stallone has been C’s idol since he was a kid. He grew up watching and absolutely LOVING all of the Rambo movies, so this movie is a BIG DEAL to him.

And tomorrow or Sunday we plan on seeing this!

We’re both pretty excited to see this one.  I’m a huge Michael Cera fan, and C is a huge video game fan.  We have all the comic books and the new game. (nerd alert I know! haha) I’m expecting good things out of this one. It just might possibly be EPIC.

2.5 hours to go!

Happy Friday all!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 9:14 am

    We saw Scott Pilgrim vs. the World on Sunday as well!

Leave a comment