Skip to content

Spring Cleaning

March 30, 2010

It’s a new season, so time for a new header on this baby! (I love wordpress!)

The sudden warm temperatures paired along with sunshine is really helping to get me into a happy spring time mood. My brain is suddenly constantly being flooded with ideas and lists of things I’d like to get done while welcoming the new season.  This coming summer will be the 4th in my house and I am hoping that this early spring will allow me to get things done sooner making this the first summer that I can really ENJOY my place and not worry about spending my whole summer constantly trying to make everything look good. Now that I’m really getting into this blogging thing, be prepared for many posts on my various spring-time project as I work towards really making my house a nice cozy home ready for summer. 🙂

Spring time also means happier riding and running weather! I got to ride outside twice so far this year and am looking forward to getting back out any day now.  It’s great to have an indoor arena, but after many months of having to ride in there, I’m just itching to get back outdoors! 

As for running, I am so happy to finally be doing my runs outside.  If you’ve ever ventured to my running tab at the top of this page, you might know that I had been managing a running blog alongside this one to track my progress through the ‘Couch to 5K’ program.  That blog was amazing for that purpose, however I’d rather not have to worry about keeping up with two blogs, so now that I am done the C25K program, all running-related posts will appear here. I’m proud of what I’m doing so far and want to be able to share it with all of my readers.

Yay for spring cleaning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

