Skip to content

Reverb 10 – Days 4-6

December 6, 2010
tags: ,
December 4Wonder.
How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?
(Author: Jeffrey Davis)
When I think about a sense of wonder that I experienced in 2010, I automatically think about the SportingLife 10K that C and I ran in May. See the recap here. I had absolutely no idea when I was getting myself into when I signed up to to this race. I mean, I knew it was going to be a big race, but I don’t think I actually realized how big until I was there, stangind in the middle of Yonge Street downtown Toronto seeing nothing but a sea of people in front of me and behind me. I believe there was approximately 15,000 people racing that morning all for one reason – kids with cancer. I was completely struck by a sense of awe and wonder as I looked around me waiting for the race to start and while I ran the race. Can’t wait for the 2011 edition!
___________________________________

December 5Let Go.
What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?
(Author: Alice Bradley)

Hmm… what did I let go of this year? I guess it wouldn’t be a bad thing if I can only say that I let go of my fairly big television in exchange for my tiny 18″ one due to the fact that the big one wouldn’t stop barking at me. 😉  Honestly I can’t seem to think of anything or anyone I let go of this year.

___________________________________

December 6Make.
What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?
(Author: Gretchen Rubin)

The last thing I made was the paper ornament that is acting as the star on our Christmas tree – scroll down to see. I made it using paper, a rubber band, glue and thread. 🙂  Next on my list to make is Christmas-themed pillow covers. Hoping I can find the time this week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

