Skip to content

Christmas Tree 2010

December 4, 2010

With a lot of thought and going back and forth, I decided that this year I would bite the bullet and purchase an artificial tree.Β  I have had a real tree every year since I was born, so it was definitely a tough decision to make, but now that the tree is up, I couldn’t be happier.

The best thing is that this baby only cost us $20 vs. the $40 I usually spend every year on a real one. πŸ™‚

So without further ado….

C and my first Christmas tree together in ‘our’ home. πŸ™‚

The one downside of this new tree was that sadly, my favourite star was just way too heavy. So I used the next best thing I could think of.Β  A paper ornament that I actually made on a whim this past week after reading this post on How About Orange. I made the ornament as per the directions and then spray painted it with some metallic silver paint for an extra little touch.

I think it works just fine. πŸ™‚

And just for fun… here’s our whole little ‘Christmas Corner’ of the living room.

Just what I hoped it would be – nice and cozy.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 9:50 am

    I wish we could get a Christmas tree 😦

    Looks very nice!

    • December 7, 2010 8:22 am

      you should just go and get a fake one πŸ˜‰ this one was only $20!

  2. December 9, 2010 12:21 pm

    Your tree looks lovely! I have never had an artificial tree but I am sure they are so much easier in a lot of ways. I would miss the smell of pine, I think! Plus, tree-flavored water is my cat’s favorite and he loves this time of year and drinking from the tree water.

Leave a Reply

