Skip to content

100 Push Ups Challenge

October 21, 2010
tags: ,

With the wedding and such, money is pretty tight right now.  That means even though I would absolutely LOVE to do about 3-4 5K races in the coming months, I unfortunately can’t due to the fact that I simply can’t afford it.

Bummer. I know.

Now I’m not saying I’m going to quit running or anything, but I do need another challenge in my life right now. Something to work towards you know?

Enter the 100 Push Ups Challenge!

If I follow the 6 week program to a tee – found on THIS website – I should be able to do 100 consecutive push ups at the end of the 6 week period!

Why a push up challenge?

Well, it’s pretty safe to say that I do next to no upper-body workouts with my running and riding.  To be honest, the only workout my  upper body gets each week is moving a pitch fork around as I muck stalls at the farm.  That’s just not enough.

I also will be wearing a strapless gown at my upcoming wedding and obviously want my upper body looking as fabulous as it can possibly look. 😉

I plan on doing my initial test tonight and then start this thing Monday!

Stay tuned! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 9:31 am

    love this challenge.
    I did it last year and got up to doing about 25 push ups! which is a lot for me.

    i might start that also!
    good luck!

Leave a Reply

