Skip to content

Friday Is Here!

October 15, 2010

Wow, I can’t believe I didn’t get a post in yet today! This has got to be one of the busiest Friday’s I’ve had in the office for quite some time now.

Considering the fact that we were all scared for our jobs this time last year because of the recession, the fact that we’re so busy is aΒ good thing! πŸ™‚

Supper last night

I think Thursdays are slowly turning into our little fish and boccoli night! πŸ˜‰

On the menu – baked sole, roasted broccoli and whole wheat cous cous with tomatoes.

C and I are SO addicted to roasted broccoli! and it’s awesome because C wouldn’t eat it before!

We’re working on a little operation-eat-what-we-buy thing this week (I’ll make a post after this week’s grocery trip) and used up our last tomato to make the cous cous a little extra special.

I just love quick and simple meals like this. πŸ™‚

Now back to FRIDAY!!! πŸ™‚

C and I have been so excited for today because our absolute favourite movie of the year has FINALLY hit Blu-Ray!

C is picking it up right after work today – I can’t wait to watch!! πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

