Skip to content

Who Turned Off The Sun?

September 16, 2010

What a blah day it has been today.  It’s been raining almost non-stop all day so far and boy is there ever a chill in the air. I couldn’t believe it when I actually had to turn the little dial in my car into the red!  I haven’t had to use any form of heat in my car for months and months.  Although I love fall, I’m just not ready to turn on the heat yet.  Can’t we just have a happy median for a few weeks at least?

What’s it like in your neck of the woods?

Thank goodness I started off my day with a nice big warm hearty bowl of chocolate oatmeal 😉

Ingredients were the same as yesterday with an extra little something special – coconut! (I went to Bulk Barn last night) Oh how coconut warms up my heart. ♥

I had planned to ride after work today however the weather conditions are less than ideal.  I mean, I could go and ride indoors, but that’s not always fun when rain is pounding down on a steel roof and you’re on a 1200lb animal who is essentially unpredictable! 😉 Don’t need to risk getting hurt before the race Sunday right?

Needless to say, I’ll be heading straight home after work to do a little snuggling on my couch and to prep an epic meal.

Will my supper actually be epic?

Well, I don’t know yet. 😉  We had pizza on the meal plan for today, but I’m going to be alone for supper tomorrow, so the pizza will work better then. Today’s supper is still a big ??????

We shall see!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

