Skip to content

Comfort Food

September 8, 2010

Do you ever have those sleeps when you know you’ve been dreaming all night, but simply can’t remember anything when you wake up?

That was my sleep last night.

I woke up this morning feeling completely unrested and all I can remember is that I tossed and turned all night long. (Sorry C!!!! .. I feel so bad for him sometimes having to put up with me) I wish there was a way to figure out what was going on in that head of mine while I attempted to get a good night’s sleep.

Workout last night = a decent ride on Chelsea.  We started out in the indoor arena because there was a note saying the outdoor was closed from being too wet.  It was HOT in there, but she was really listening and we had a great start to the workout.  I was then told that it was ok to go outside – phew! – so off we went.  She was a bit of a dingbat out there at first thinking monsters were going to pop out of the bushes at any moment, but I was patient and worked through it and we finished off great.  After about 45 minutes, we were both sweaty messes so I deemed that a good workout. 😉

It was pretty late by the time I got home and that fall chill (which I love) was in the air, so I was pretty excited about the supper we had on our meal plan.

Supper was not the healthiest thing out there, but it was cheap, quick, and comforting.

Beans and weanies + a ceasar salad.

LOL such a low budget meal, but OMG was exactly what I needed last night.  It was so nice eating this all snuggled up on the couch after a long day. 🙂

Breakfast!

After my not-so-great sleep, I needed something comforting and of course delicious.

Chocolate hazlenut & PB oats.

Or in simple terms: oats with Nutella, Peanut Butter, chia seeds, raspberries, blueberries, banana and skim milk.

Along with a coffee.

I just love this mug.  It was one of C’s additions to the kitchen when he moved in. 🙂

The breakfast = success! Warm, comforting and exactly what I needed.

Here’s hoping I can work up the energy for a run after work today!  The weather conditions should be perfect! Plus, only 11 days until the Terry Fox Run!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 9:02 am

    I so wanted to do the Terry Fox run, but alas I won’t be here to participate :-(, but I will have competed in a 5K the day before in Upstate NY. Next year!

Leave a Reply

