Skip to content

Rainy Thursday

September 2, 2010

I managed to make my way up to the farm today after work, and sneak in a quick ride on Chelsea before the skies opened up.

And oh boy did they ever open up!!!  Chelsea must have knew it was coming all while wondering why I was riding her because she was actually a little snaky tonight!

I really wish I had my camera in the barn to take a picture looking out as the rain came down.  It looked so awesome!  But there was no way I was going to run out to my car and get soaked just to get my camera. 😉

I did however snap a few shots before I made my way home.

I love how the sky looks before/during/after it rains.

I drove all the way home, which is about a 20 minute drive with no rain what-so-ever.  By the time I got home (which is south-east from the farm) everything was dry!!!

But that definitely didn’t last for long.

And the only bad thing about the sattelite…. sigh.

Thankfully it didn’t last long!  The dish came back just in time for me to watch my new favourite foodie show

C and I live for the Food Network and we discovered this show maybe 6 months or so ago.  The entire vibe of the show is awesome – including the food!

Supper tonight = Leftovers!

I made so much of that salad last night that I couldn’t not eat it again today. 😉 C even took some for lunch and there was a ton left!  I also had a head of broccoli in the fridge just asking to be eaten, so I roasted that up to enjoy on the side.  All of that along with a piece of toast and my tummy is happy!

Big Brother tonight!!!!

Anyone else watch?  Who are you rooting for?  Enzo (or the meow meow) is definitely my favourite now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

