Skip to content

Kitty Litter Mania! – Final Review

April 26, 2010

It feels as though I’ve been running around like crazy the past few weeks getting completely sidetracked – I can’t believe I almost forgot to make my final review of the  Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter that I’ve been using!

Before I continue, I’d once again like to thank  Matchstick and Purina® for the absolutely AMAZING kit I received!

Now that I’ve been using the Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter for a couple of weeks, it’s safe to say that I’m going to have a hard time going back to anything else.  I love it and most importantly, my cat’s love it!

If you recall in my original kitty litter post, I mentioned that my cats were terrified of their new covered litter box….

Boo staring down her new litter box

Since the cat’s weren’t too sure about this new box, I decided to leave their old boxes out as well.  In the new covered box, I put the Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter and then I put the original Purina® Maxx Scoop® litter in the other boxes.  Although the original Purina® Maxx Scoop® litter is great in itself, I really liked the lower dust level of the Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter and I also really liked the fact that it contained the little blue odour-control bits.  The lack of litter smell in the room (even after a few days of not cleaning – which I did for a test) was amazing!  I should also point out that both Piper and Boo have decided that they also now prefer the Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter and their new covered box.  This past week I’ve noticed that they have been using the covered box about 90% more than their old boxes.
 
All in all, this little experiment was a great success! Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter is definitely going to be my go-to litter if not for my own pleasure, but for my cats!  I believe they have definitely given it “4 paws up”! 😉 (don’t you just love my cheesiness?)
 
If you have a cat, or several cats and live or keep your litter in a smaller space, I really recommend that you give Purina® Maxx Scoop® Small Spaces® litter a try.  I think you’ll be very impressed with the results.
 
Don’t forget to check out http://www.trymaxxscoop.ca/ for a chance to get a coupon for free litter to try!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

