Skip to content

Why?!

March 16, 2010
tags: ,

Why do some men think it’s the ‘cool’ thing to do by hanging a set of testicles on the back of their pick-up trucks??? Seriously, I really want to know why!?!

I noticed a flesh-coloured ‘set’ on the back of my neighbour’s truck a while ago and just rolled my eyes. This is a grown man, in his 40s. Why does he think having that on his truck is cool?  Then yesterday while driving, I see a chrome set hanging from another truck!

It’s moments like these when I’m so thankful for C.  C is the type of guy who doesn’t need to do stupid crap like that to make sure his masculinity is in check.  He doesn’t have to guzzle beer down like it’s going out of style, doesn’t have to live his life by the sports network on tv, doesn’t have to have a ‘man cave’ in his home, and definitely doesn’t have to hang testicles from the back of his vehicle.  I guess what I’m trying to say, is that I thank my lucky stars every single day for finding C – he is one of those rare gems that only come along once in a while and one of those rare gems that you hang on to for as long as you can.  Which is, preferably, forever. 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 2:11 pm

    lol..you just noticed these on trucks now??? they’ve been around for a few years.

    agreed, they are ridiculous, but isn’t this the same neighbour that drilled holes in his truck to look like bullet holes?

    clearly not the most mature man out there.

  2. March 16, 2010 10:14 pm

    THAT is tragic. I live in Texas and haven’t seen that – or if I did, I didn’t know what I was looking at. Perhaps the men who have these on their trucks don’t have them in their pants. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

