Skip to content

Ten On Tuesday..on Wednesday

March 3, 2010

I know I know, I’m going to try my hands at one of these things again?  It’s a new year, my blog has been revamped and it’s time to incorporate some sort of regularity into things. What better way to do this but start with Ten On Tuesday! I’m not going to lie, I love filling out meaningless memes, surveys, etc. they can make for an interesting and random blog post.  So why not do one every Tuesday?  I just found Ten On Tuesday on the lovely Ebony Jewel’s blog and was started by Chelsea over at Roots And Rings and starting today, I hope to incorporate it here at Tidbits From My Mind.

1. If you were given an hour to use a $200 Amazon gift card, what would you buy?
That’s easy, a nice stack of books and cds! I always have some of either on my Amazon wish list, so that certainly would not be hard.

2. Are there any fairly common foods that you’ve never had?
Sushi – in terms of the raw fish type. I love california rolls but am too chicken to try actual raw fish.

3. What was your favorite way to use your imagination as a kid?
I was a big one for dressing up and playing house. I absolutely loved carting my dolls around as my ‘babies’.

4. What’s your favorite state? Why?
How about we change this one to “What’s your favourite province?” 😉 I haven’t really visited very many states, so I can’t really answer that one fairly.  My favourite province though is definitely Ontario. Don’t think I could ever move away.

5. If it was our culture to have our parents choose our spouses, do you think yours would make a good choice?
Oh they would definitely make a good choice. My parents know me best and know what I would need to be happy.

6. What’s your favorite herb?
I would have to say basil. Nothing is as aromatic as freshly cut basil. It just makes every dish so nice and fresh tasting.

7. If you could have dinner with one celebrity, who would you choose?
I’ve always wanted to have the chance to sit down and really talk with Raine Maida. Yes I had the typical school girl crush on him – and still think he’s a beautiful man – but there’s something so deep about him. It would be really interesting to get to hear hands on his musical views and what he really does think about the world around us.

8. What’s your favorite Disney movie?
The Little Mermaid. I was obsessed when I was a kid.

9. If you had to listen to the same song over and over for 24 hours, what song would you choose?
This is actually a very hard one to answer. Do I pick one of my favourite songs?  One that’s just ‘ok’?  I wouldn’t want to start disliking one of my favs, but I would never be able to listen to an awful song for 24 hours. Ah what the hell. My favourite Our Lady Peace song “Life”. I’ve loved it since I first heard it and could definitely listen to that over and over.

10. How do you order your steak?
In a restaurant, medium-rare… at home, rare.  In attempt to not gross everyone out, it still must be bleeding a bit for me to eat it. Over-cooked steak is just awful. If I wanted to chew on a piece of meat for a long time, I’d just get jerky. And that would just be nasty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

