Skip to content

So Many Ideas, So Little Time

February 23, 2010

For the last year or so, I’m constantly finding myself coming up with different ideas or things I’d like to do or make.  It’s as if there is a wheel in my head that is just spinning round and round non-stop without resting.  When a new grand idea comes to my mind, I can’t help but feel this overwhelming feeling of excitement and then I can’t concentrate on anything but that idea.  Sometimes I follow through (like with my Etsy shop), and other times, it just doesn’t happen for me.

Why am I telling you this right now?  Well I just had another bright idea.  I want to make a slipcover for my Ikea poang chair.

This chair was great in its hay day, but the cushion has since been stained and I don’t want to spend $100 for a replacement.

So I now have yet another project I want to do.  …along with painting/organizing my linen closet, making a craft area in the closet of my office, painting my basement, finishing my front hall, making aprons/oven mitts/pot holders for LL @ Home….

Sigh…

So many ideas, so little time.

Why oh why do I have to work?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 2:16 pm

    So tell me….what made you leave Blogger & go to WordPress? What do you think of WordPress so far? I’ve been debating about making the switch, but haven’t done it yet!

    BTW I think making a slip cover for the chair is an excellent idea, that way you don’t have to buy a new chair all together!!

    • February 24, 2010 4:08 pm

      I found myself getting really frustrated with Blogger over the past while with not being able to get the exact look I wanted on my blog. I’ve always loved the more simplistic and clean look you can get from WordPress, so finally bit the bullet and made the switch. Although I’m still tweaking things and trying to figure things out (still can’t figure out how to change fonts yet lol), I am really glad I made the move. I have more freedom here template-wise as in I just have to upload a new image and I have a new header! (that’s my horse – and my leg lol in the header)

      And thank you!! I couldn’t believe people are tying to sell covers for that chair online for $100.. while at Ikea you have to buy a whole new cushion and would cost me $80 roughly. It will be a fraction of the price to just buy fabric and sew it on myself. Going on a hunt Saturday! Need something that will go well with the new wall Decal I ordered! Wait till you see it! 🙂

  2. February 25, 2010 5:32 am

    It is always something isn’t it. I am in like 8 projects right now. I am feeling a bit overwhelmed. I need a bit of focus around here

Leave a Reply

