Skip to content

Monday Meme

February 22, 2010
tags:

I hate Mondays. Mondays mean that the weekend is over and that I now must wait 5 long days until it returns again. 

The worst type of Monday is a dreary one like today.  As I sit here and look out the window, all I see is a grey sky and death on the ground.  Deep down I really hate snow, but at this point in our current snowless winter, I’m almost thinking I’d rather see snow on the ground rather than having to look at the death that is leaf-less trees and brown grass. 

We are supposed to have 10-15cm of snow on the ground by this time tomorrow, but still I don’t feel happy in the least.  I still hate snow, and I still hate looking at the brown grass.  Oh how I long for spring.

In attempt at a small pick-me-up, I came across this meme this morning on This Is Worthwhile.  Deep down, I love doing memes. 😉 So read away if you like!  If you also need a Monday pick-me-up, go ahead! Post this meme on your blog! I’d love to read your answers.

Name someone with the same birthday as you:
John Krasinski – wicked! He’s such a talented/funny actor

Where was your first kiss?
Behind the big tree in the school yard. I was 6 years old, and in grade 1.

Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else’s property?
Can’t say that I have. I was a serious goody-goody growing up. … who am I kidding, I still am.

Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex?
For fun, yes. .. although I probably tried hitting my older brothers hard when I was a kid. They picked on my all the time.

Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people?
Yes, many times in my elementary school days.  Too shy to now.

What’s the first thing you notice about your preferred sex?
Eyes and hair.

What really turns you off?
A bad attitude.

What do you order at Starbucks?
Grande bold with 2 milk, 1 sug. … or if I want to be bad, a white chocolate café mocha.

What is your biggest mistake?
Settling for someone who wasn’t exactly what I wanted… and being hurt in the end.

Say something totally random about yourself:
I love dill pickles!

Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?
Sometimes I get Anne Hathaway

Do you still watch kiddie movies or TV shows?
Movies for sure!

Did you have braces?
I most certainly did.

Are you comfortable with your height?
Sure! I accepted the fact that I’m a shrimp a long time ago.

What is the most romantic thing someone of the preferred sex has done for you?
One small romantic thing that comes to mind is the fact that C still opens the car door for me every time. It’s small, but I love it.

When do you know it’s love?
You just know.

Do you speak any other languages?
Yes, French.

Have you ever been to tanning salon?
Never. Don’t plan on ever going either.

Have you ever ridden in a limo?
Never. Would like to some day.

What’s something that really annoys you?
People who like to wander around the grocery store on one of the busiest days and don’t care that they’re getting in other’s way.

What’s something you really like?
Horses, music, chocolate.

Can you dance?
Not at all. LOL

Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room?
Yes, once.  A horse fell on top of me mid-round at a horse show once. I was immediately strapped to a board and put into an ambulance then rushed to CHEO (Children’s Hospital Of Eastern Ontario).  I was ok in the end. Some internal bruising, but I’m a tough cookie. Was back riding again in a few days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

